LTWF is Hoping to Get Bigger and Better

25 Apr

Hey guys!

We’ve been thinking of ways to try and improve the blog… so who better to ask than our awesome readers? We’re wondering if there is anything you’d like to see more of (or see us start doing)! Have any suggestions? Hit us up in the comments and in the poll to let us know. We want to hear from you!


15 Responses to “LTWF is Hoping to Get Bigger and Better”

  1. priscillashay April 25, 2010 at 1:23 AM #

    oh! you could do prompts that deal with an aspect of writing you’ve discussed; dialogue, description, character development, setting, etc. and link the prompt to the post

    • Vanessa April 25, 2010 at 9:24 PM #

      Hmmm, we can definitely look into that! Thanks for the suggestion! We hadn’t thought of that at all!

  2. TymCon April 25, 2010 at 8:28 AM #

    You could give a weekly/monthly writing prompt and then judge the stories and declare winner.

    • Vanessa April 25, 2010 at 9:26 PM #

      Thanks so much for this suggestion! That makes 2 people interested in writing prompts (something we hadn’t thought of ourselves!).

  3. Kayleigh April 25, 2010 at 8:35 AM #

    I voted for “all of the above” but I was thinking: there are 10 contributors to the blog, couldn’t you blog everyday? I know that it takes time to blog but between the 10 of you it should be possible, right? It’s just that I love this blog so much that I hate not having anything new to read on weekends.

    • svonnah April 25, 2010 at 9:01 AM #

      We’re actually moving to a new schedule in May that will keep us blogging every day 🙂

      Our initial concern with this is that we didn’t want to overwhelm our readers.

      • Kayleigh April 25, 2010 at 11:09 AM #

        Well you don’t have to worry about that. I think most readers are like me and love your blog so much they want more blogging.

  4. Tia April 25, 2010 at 3:14 PM #

    I really enjoy reading the QotW. I just really like that format; hearing from all of the contributors on a certain subject. So more posts using that same format, maybe? That’s what I’d like to see, anyway. 🙂

    Tia

    • Vanessa April 25, 2010 at 9:27 PM #

      Ooh, that’s a great suggestion! We actually hadn’t thought about this! We’ll definitely start keeping it in mind though! 🙂

  5. Angela April 25, 2010 at 5:48 PM #

    I voted for all of the above.

    Oh, and I agree with TymCon. I’d love to do a writing prompt. 🙂

    • Angela April 25, 2010 at 5:55 PM #

      I forgot to add that it’d be cool if we did one of those live blog things. I’m not sure how to explain it, but someone goes on webcam and viewers ask questions that can be answered live.

      Or whatever 🙂

      • Kat Zhang April 25, 2010 at 6:11 PM #

        Oh, that sounds cool and amazingly nerve-wracking for whomever is answering, all at once! 🙂

        • Vanessa April 25, 2010 at 9:29 PM #

          It does sound cool! Maybe we could even do a twitter chat to answer questions if anyone is too camera shy!

  6. becca April 26, 2010 at 11:29 AM #

    I apologize if this was suggested (just glancing at this on my break…) But along the lines of something live, what about a forum? It might give a way for readers to get to know one another better and network, further discuss old topics? I dunno, I know this is the purpose of commenting on the blog entries…just thinking.

    • Vanessa April 26, 2010 at 10:24 PM #

      We’ve been debating the possibility of having a forum. It’s good to know that our readers are interested in it as well!

Comments are closed.

