Help Us Do Something Really Cool!

5 Jun

Fantastic news everyone!

We have the opportunity to do something really cool that involves the publishing industry, but we need provide some stats on our blog, mainly how many frequent readers we have. To be able to get them an accurate number, we’re asking that you participate in the polls below to let us know how frequently you visit the blog.

All your help is appreciated, and we hope to reveal the surprise soon!

Also, be sure to check out Cristina Rose’s book review in the previous entry!

14 Responses to “Help Us Do Something Really Cool!”

  1. Samantha W June 5, 2010 at 12:07 AM #

    Oooh, now I’m curious!

  2. Julie Eshbaugh June 5, 2010 at 12:41 AM #

    So far, the results are really interesting! Especially since the post has been up for less than an hour, and there are already a fair number of responses to the polls. It’s really great to have this chance to get to know our readership better. 🙂

  3. Angela June 5, 2010 at 2:03 AM #

    Would I sound like a total stalker if I said that I check LTWF several times a day even though I know that it’s only updated once a day?

    Ohhhh and I love surprises =D

    • svonnah June 5, 2010 at 9:47 AM #

      Don’t worry, we’re all obsessed with our visit stats. I check it like 20 times a day, not even kidding.

  4. Aurora Blackguard June 5, 2010 at 4:41 AM #

    This makes me feel like a total idiot with no life. LTWF is the coolest website I’ve ever read and I re-read the articles all the time. Meh. 🙂 Still, no shame in that. This is as good as it gets.

    I can’t wait for the reveal!!! 🙂

  5. Olga June 5, 2010 at 10:39 AM #

    I was the only vote for non-fiction so far!! WOO!!

  6. Gabriela da Silva June 5, 2010 at 6:16 PM #

    All interested now!!

    And I voted non-fiction too, so there!

    • Caitlin June 5, 2010 at 8:02 PM #

      Yay, my fellow Non-fiction lovers! There are 6 of us total now. Also I’ know it’s publishing industry is different but I also love reading comic books/graphic novels when I get a chance.

      • Vanessa June 8, 2010 at 12:19 AM #

        I love comic books and graphic novels as well!

        Actually, publishing houses (like Scholastic, for example) are jumping on the graphic novel trend. They’re HUGE for children and MG right now! I think people (ie. teachers and parents) are still a bit hesitant, but… if it gets kids reading, it should be embraced. Publishers know that it’s becoming more and more accepted, especially when you consider the “problem” with boys literacy.

  7. svonnah June 5, 2010 at 8:54 PM #

    Huh, that’s pretty funny… most of our readers never comment. I’m not much of a commenter myself; it’s just not in my nature to engage with bloggers, lol! It’s nice to see that we have fans we didn’t know about, but I wish we could say hi!

    • Jennifer June 5, 2010 at 10:47 PM #

      Hello! =)
      I rarely comment because I don’t know what to say. When I do figure that out, I don’t know how to phrase it, so I end up rewriting my thoughts half a dozen times before usually giving up. It’s my negative writerly side that wins through. =/

      • Kat Zhang June 5, 2010 at 11:07 PM #

        Aww, we love to hear back from readers, so please don’t worry about what you say or how you say it. We all have enough to stress about already! I know I tend to be very self-conscious about what I say and what people might think, but I don’t worry about it too much here because I know I’m among friends. Think of LTWF as a comfy little writer’s coffee shop. We’re all just chatting. 😀

  8. Jane June 6, 2010 at 1:22 PM #

    A person can actually vote numerous times on the polls if they refresh the page or come back later.

    • Vanessa June 8, 2010 at 12:21 AM #

      Hmmm.. the only one people should be able to vote numerous times for is the poll regarding your favourite genres. The other should say that your vote has already gone through!

Comments are closed.

