Moleskine Notebook Giveaway!

25 Jul

Hey all! As a thank you for helping us reach 300 Twitter followers (WOO!), we’re giving away a pocket-sized Moleskine Volant notebook (which actually comes in packs of two!). AND, for helping us reach 100 Facebook followers, we’re giving away yet ANOTHER set of Moleskine Volant pocket notebooks! That’s right! There will be 2 winners!

Since Moleskine has so many different types of notebooks, here’s the description from the Moleskine website for the Volant style:

The Volant Notebooks with soft cover come packed in sets of two, consisting of two different shades of the same colour except in black.  The acid free paper pages are thread-bound and the detachable sheets are perfect for loose notes. Available in black, blue, green, pink and in the new 2009 colours, red and sky blue.
Inside the history of Moleskine.

We have green, red, navy, and black pocket notebooks to give away – which is perfect for carrying around with you wherever you go! If you have a colour preference out of the ones just listed, let us know in the comments.

So want to snag a free set of these legendary notebooks? All you have to do to enter the giveaway is leave a comment with your email address AND answer this question:

Moleskine notebooks are used for various things – writing, doodles, grocery lists, favourite quotes, to-do lists — but what would YOU use your Moleskine notebook for?

For extra entries, you can do any (or all!) of the following:

+1 for following LTWF on Twitter (add your twitter name to your comment so I know you’re following)
+1 for being a fan on Facebook
+3 for following this blog – (if you don’t, just subscribe to us with your email!)
+1 for sharing this contest on Twitter – (please provide the link of your tweet in the comments)
+2 for sharing this contest on your blog – just be sure to leave a link (so that we know who you are, and how you’re sharing it!)

There are 9 entries in total. Don’t forget adding your email so that we can contact you! This contest is open internationally.

The contest ends at noon EST on Saturday, August 14th. The winner will be picked using random.org, and will be announced on Sunday, August 15th.

Good luck!!! And thanks for being so awesome!

~ The LTWF Team

62 Responses to “Moleskine Notebook Giveaway!”

  1. fromawriter July 25, 2010 at 12:09 AM #

    I’ll join this contest later~ Just need to comment here as a reminder. I never had a moleskine before, but I did touch one and admire it secretly when I saw it xD

  2. Jessica C. July 25, 2010 at 1:13 AM #

    I would love to win a Moleskine Notebook! I would use it for sketches, I’ve seen many people fill up their Moleskines and they are so beautiful its inspiring!

    luckysluna(at)yahoo(dot)com

  3. Jessica C. July 25, 2010 at 1:15 AM #

    I subscribe to you via email.

    luckysluna(at)yahoo(dot)com

  4. Jessica C. July 25, 2010 at 1:15 AM #

    I follow you on twitter as @luckysluna.

    luckysluna(at)yahoo(dot)com

  5. Nhi July 25, 2010 at 1:39 AM #

    Name:
    +1 – neeall (via Twitter)
    +1 – Nhi Le(via facebook)
    +3 – already subscribed? (Like how could I not?) 😀
    +1 – link via Twitter: http://twitter.com/neeall
    +2 – link via livejournal: http://itchinhil.livejournal.com/159572.html

    I’d probably end up just never using it, except to ogle at its beauty. Or scribble in random scenes/ideas that spring to mind. ;D

  6. Mary July 25, 2010 at 1:55 AM #

    I will probably use it for lists,random ideas, and little poems.

  7. Kat July 25, 2010 at 2:54 AM #

    I love moleskin notebooks!! I have one now that I keep in my purse for whenever I need someplace to write things down, be it shopping lists, funny quotes, things like that. I’m an actor, and in the last play I did I needed a notebook at the last minute. We left the prop notebook at home, so I used my little moleskin. But I’m running out of space 😦 so I’m going to need a new one soon! 🙂

    I follow the blog on my Google Reader-gotta love the RSS! Email’s klgoldman[at]yahoo[dot]com.

  8. Kim July 25, 2010 at 5:28 AM #

    INTERNATIONALLY!!! *paper bag over mouth, breathes heavily*

    As a writer, my greatest fear is being confronted with a blank page and not being able to fill it. (Thus) I will conquer you, my Moleskin!

    +1 fan on facebook
    +3 recently scribed, ancient follower

  9. Lily July 25, 2010 at 6:04 AM #

    I would use one for jotting down those ideas that come to you and need to be pinned to paper before they disappear. Do you know that Roald Dahl wrote down the idea for Fantastic Mr Fox in the dust on his car, lacking anything else?

    Also, I am with Kim on the paper bag breathing. Yay international!

    +1 for comment
    +3 for following the blog
    +1 for following on twitter (lilykaufman)

    • Vanessa July 26, 2010 at 10:57 AM #

      Did he really? That’s so cool!

      I used to use napkins for everything. And then I started feeling a bit silly, keeping drawers full of napkins full of doodles and bits of writing!

      • Lily July 29, 2010 at 5:52 AM #

        It’s one of my favourite stories about him. He was driving down the highway and suddenly it came to him in a flash of inspiration! He drove all the way home fearing rain. Me, I scribble ideas in work notebooks, then have to rip them out to bring them home, so my handbag is full of crumpled up, folded pieces of paper.

        • Vanessa August 14, 2010 at 5:20 PM #

          Your handbag sounds just like mine! It’s rammed full of random bits of paper (even though I carry a Moleskine with me!).

          I’m so disorganized! ;P

  10. tymcon July 25, 2010 at 6:54 AM #

    I’d use it for jotting down random scenes that pop in to my mind. I’ll then tweak those scenes and usually completly change everyhting but the action, and implement them in to my story:P
    I’ve followed twitter: TymCon
    I’ve followed on email: ti_may_y@hotmail.com
    Or i’ve followed on wordpress, i dunno.
    I’m a follower on facebook: Timothy Connolly.
    I’ll blog in a diffrent comment, because my comments sometimes dissapear if i leave them open and i open a new tab.

  11. Gabby July 25, 2010 at 9:00 AM #

    I would use it to right down ideas I got and scenes from my stories, which I would later work out in my computer. And maybe I’d doodle a bit.

    +3 for following

  12. Ella July 25, 2010 at 12:01 PM #

    …Do want D: Though you guys have been spoiling us so much lately with these giveaways; I feel a little guilty entering so many at the same time…

    Unfortunately, I would have to be content with admiring the new moleskine until I finish with my old writing notebooks. |D;I am actually one of those crazy people who carries a notebook everywhere. I currently have a grand total of three – two spiral-bounds (for character profiles and world building exercises) and a composition (for general scribbling/doodling/mad brainstorming that I don’t have to keep neat). For some reason, using a laptop just isn’t as good.

    hacktest714 at gmail dot com

    +1 for being a fan on Facebook
    +3 for following this blog

    • Vanessa July 26, 2010 at 10:56 AM #

      Well, we think it’s about time we spoil our readers!!! So no need to feel guilty at all!

      And yeah, I definitely find it easier to sort through my thoughts on paper first. I even draw little doodles to accompany stuff as well! Brainstorming with a pen and paper just feels right.

  13. readsamread July 25, 2010 at 12:24 PM #

    Awesome contest!

    I subscribe via email and follow on Twitter (readsamread): +4 entries

    Email: sameripley(at)gmail(dot)com

  14. Charis July 25, 2010 at 12:30 PM #

    I would use my Moleskine notebook for writing. There’s something about paper and pen/pencil that a laptop doesn’t have. Not to mention I don’t carry my laptop around, so I tend to scribble my ideas on scraps of paper I (eventually) lose.

    +1 for following LTWF on Twitter (charishii)
    +1 for being a fan on Facebook
    +3 for following this blog (on Google Reader)
    +1 for sharing this contest on Twitter – (http://www.twitter.com/charishii)
    +2 for sharing this contest on your blog

    So, that’s everything! Fingers crossed!

    • Charis July 25, 2010 at 12:33 PM #

      I would add an actual link to my tweet but I don’t know how.

      charishii (at) yahoo (dot) com

  15. lostinbelieving July 25, 2010 at 12:37 PM #

    Oooh, the journals are really cool ! Please enter me!

    +1 Follower on Twitter
    (@DreamBelieve3)
    +1 Fan on Facebook
    (Alison Catherine)
    +3 Email Subscriber

    Total: 5

    Thanks so much !

    ~Alison
    lostinbelieving(at)yahoO(dot)com

  16. Victoria Dixon July 25, 2010 at 12:38 PM #

    LOL. I’d definitely use it to write stories, characters and story ideas in. 3 + for following the blog. Victoria_Dixon [@] msn [dot] com.

  17. Linna @ 21 Pages July 25, 2010 at 4:55 PM #

    Ooh, these notebooks are so cute! I’d probably use one to stay organized and to jot down notes… I’ve been using entire packs of sticky notes lately and it’s not very effective. To say the least. 😛

    linna[dot]21pages@gmail[dot]com

    • Vanessa July 26, 2010 at 10:53 AM #

      I use Moleskines at work, actually… because whenever I use sticky notes or pads of paper, I end up misplacing stuff! So I feel you there!

  18. Amy July 25, 2010 at 9:46 PM #

    All my random thoughts that turn into major writing pieces!

    Amy S.
    artsyrockerchick at aim dot com

  19. Kjovus July 25, 2010 at 10:16 PM #

    I would keep track of funny things my kids say and do, make grocery list and to do list.

    +1 for being a fan on Facebook
    +3 for following this blog – (if you don’t, just subscribe to us with your email!)
    email

    5 entries
    kjovus(at)gmail(dot)com

  20. Jasmine1485 July 26, 2010 at 2:32 AM #

    I have several notebooks full of recipes, but I’d love to use one special (moleskin) notebook to copy out my absolute favourites and create a family cookbook.

  21. Jasmine1485 July 26, 2010 at 2:32 AM #

    I’m following on Twitter (@NTFancy)

  22. Jasmine1485 July 26, 2010 at 2:33 AM #

    I’m a fan on Facebook (Kate Ryan)

  23. Jasmine1485 July 26, 2010 at 2:33 AM #

    And I’m subscribed via email

  24. Fleur Ang July 26, 2010 at 7:05 AM #

    I’d probably use it to house my Muse so he doesn’t go wandering off and give me Writer’s Block. 🙂

    +1 for following LTWF on Twitter – fleurang
    +1 for being a fan on Facebook – Fleurhelmina Ang
    +3 for following this blog – done. ckscfleur@hotmail.com
    +1 for sharing this contest on Twitter – http://twitter.com/fleurang/status/19564825058
    +2 for sharing this contest on your blog – http://ckscfleur.blogspot.com/2010/07/let-words-flow-awesome-site-where.html

    This is the only reason why I didn’t join the previous contests. Gah. MOLESKINEs here are much more expensive than the ones in US. D:

  25. K July 26, 2010 at 8:29 AM #

    I would use to write my poems in.

    k_anon[at]hotmail[dot]co[dot]uk

  26. NLMars July 26, 2010 at 9:55 AM #

    Great giveaway!
    I would use the moleskine for jotting down ideas, for writing snippets of stories and plots. One day, I’d like to do what Neil Gaiman does and handwrite a story from start to finish. Hopefully in a notebook as beautiful as a Moleskine.

    +1 for following LTWF on Twitter- nl_mars
    +3 for following this blog
    +1 for sharing this contest on Twitter – http://twitter.com/nlmars/status/19575022418

  27. Kristine July 26, 2010 at 11:45 AM #

    I would use the Moleskine for good, not evil (I promise!). It would most likely house the plot synopses for my stories; I’ve always wanted to keep them in one place that I can keep track of, and I feel like this notebook would be the perfect place. 🙂

    +1 for Twitter (kstineee)
    +1 for Facebook
    +3 for following this blog
    +1 for Twitter sharing: https://twitter.com/kstineee/status/19582663295

    Hooray! Congrats, you guys! 😀

    ♥ Kristine
    thektine(at)gmail(dot)com

  28. Launo July 26, 2010 at 3:28 PM #

    I followed this blog (3 entries) and blogged about it (randomnessunleashed.wordpress.com)(2 entries), for a total of 5 entries.

    • Launo July 26, 2010 at 7:02 PM #

      I would use it to write down my plot and write down my rough draft when I’m not on the computer 😀

      • Launo July 28, 2010 at 11:27 AM #

        I became a fan on Facebook, followed on twitter and retweeted.
        http://twitter.com/LaunoLW

        So I have 9 entries in total :]

        • Launo July 28, 2010 at 3:31 PM #

          I keep forgetting things ==’
          Sorry. Email: justonerandomperson [at] gmail [dot] com
          I would prefer green, navy blue or pink if I do win.
          Than you for this awesome giveaway.

  29. Meg July 26, 2010 at 4:21 PM #

    +3 – Subscribed to blog (meglanding@aol.com)
    +1 – From twitter (MegLanding)

  30. Ana Belén July 26, 2010 at 5:43 PM #

    Enter me please! I’d use my Moleskine for writing my notes
    Following on twitter (@fisiwoman)
    Following on FB (Ana Belén R M)
    Post it on FB: http://www.facebook.com/#!/profile.php?id=100000825276857&v=wall&story_fbid=146614528683051
    Tweeted: http://twitter.com/fisiwoman/statuses/19604121106

  31. Alexa July 26, 2010 at 6:26 PM #

    I love Moleskin notebooks! I always admire them when I’m in line at Barnes and Noble. . I recently filled up a journal and I’m looking to get a new one- this would be perfect! My Moleskin would become a part of me- like all my journals do. I’d write in it everyday, be it quotes or anecdotes, glue in pictures and things that interest me, doodle when I’m bored, have friends write in little snippets, pour my heart out in it, anything you can think of! I love, love, LOVE keeping journals, and this would be my baby! And I would prefer the red, its so pretty.

    +3: Subscribed
    +1: Fan on Facebook.

  32. Emily July 27, 2010 at 1:22 AM #

    +1 for following LTWF on Twitter – Emily_writer
    +1 for being a fan on Facebook
    +3 following via emahail 🙂
    +1 tweeted- https://twitter.com/Emily_writer

  33. sarah b. July 27, 2010 at 5:31 AM #

    Lists! to do lists, story ideas, things to research when I’m back at my computer. I make lists like crazy.

    SarahBSaysHello{at}gmail.com

  34. SC8003 July 27, 2010 at 7:31 AM #

    Hm… I love drawing and sketching (especially in class…), so I’ll probably draw in my notebook! 🙂 I have subscribed to this blog, so +3. You can reach me at luvpinkpanther@gmail.com

  35. Brittany Landgrebe July 27, 2010 at 7:53 AM #

    I love moleskines, but they’re often out of my budget! I used my last one for everything – quotes, notes from phone calls, testing dialogue, sketching out scenery or people I see out and about that capture what I want in a character or setting. I even wrote out long scenes for my current Work In Progress – I love longhanding for really getting the creative juices flowing. I tell you, my purse is overflowing with repurposed receipts now I used up my last moleskine. I WANTS A NEW ONE! 😛

    +1 for following LTWF on Twitter @BLandgrebe
    +1 for being a fan on Facebook Yeppers!
    +3 for following this blog I do indeedy!
    +1 for sharing this contest on Twitter http://twitter.com/BLandgrebe/status/19650472997

    brittany[at]brittanylandgrebe[dot]com

    Thanks so much for the giveaway!

    ^_^

  36. Jules July 27, 2010 at 11:28 AM #

    I love moleskine!

    +3 for following the blog. 🙂

  37. Bookflower July 27, 2010 at 12:11 PM #

    Can I enter without following you on Twitter or anything? (I will stay away from Twitter, I will.) Is a comment here enough?

    If I had a moleskin notebook? I think I’d write first lines in it. I love first lines – It’s one of those weird things about me. Whenever I get a new book, or there’s a book I’m interested in, I’ll open it, read the first line, read it again, and then, more likely than not, I’ll write it down somewhere. At times, I’ll just go through my bookshelf and read all of the first lines.

    • Vanessa August 14, 2010 at 5:28 PM #

      Yep, a comment is all we need! 😀

      And I used to be SO against twitter as well. But it is great for networking with publishers, agents, editors, and other writers!

  38. Joan July 27, 2010 at 3:23 PM #

    I would use my moleskin to record everything! writing ideas i get, movie tickets, photographs, quotes, lyrics, anything that i want to remember.

    +1 for following LTWF on Twitter (zanirra)
    +1 for being a fan on Facebook
    +3 for following this blog

  39. meeyeehere July 27, 2010 at 6:29 PM #

    I would give mine to my mother as a lovely gift for all of her wrings and poetry.
    jacksoncrisman@yahoo.com

  40. Eleanor Cinders July 27, 2010 at 9:47 PM #

    Twitter follow-wondergirl_dv
    Tweet-http://twitter.com/wondergirl_dv/status/19702455805
    Facebook fan-Stacy Sue Yeon Hong
    RSS/Subscribed- suehong23 @ gmail (dot) com
    Shared on blog-http://wondergirl-dv.livejournal.com/14785.html

    –>I think that’s all nine.

    • Eleanor Cinders July 27, 2010 at 9:49 PM #

      oh and I’d use my moleskine to write down interesting tid bits that come into my head or I encounter. :)Oh and maybe log my journies as a time traveling alien princess.

  41. Christina July 28, 2010 at 1:10 PM #

    +1 fan on Facebook (Christina Teagle)
    +3 following your blog

    email: darkfairydust17@yahoo.com

    I would use it to write down all my story ideas (plots, character descriptions and development, doodles of how things or characters look) basically its to help gather all my thoughts on paper so that i can look back and create my stories. I love notebooks particularly for this purpose. 🙂

  42. Daniela July 28, 2010 at 7:04 PM #

    I’m an aspiring writer so notebooks like these are ideal for carrying with me and writing down ideas for stories! ❤

  43. curious_girl July 29, 2010 at 1:12 AM #

    followed you in twitter @i_am_curious
    and also added you in my google reader

    I am a designer, an artist, a poet, a writer.. just imagine the numerous ways i could fill up that moleskin notebook. It gets me excited just thinking about it!

  44. Lincoln August 3, 2010 at 9:19 AM #

    Nearing the end of another series, I need a new place to put my ideas, mindmaps and sketches as I sort out what I am to write next. A new notebook with new ideas, I find, is nearly always the best way to start a novel.
    I follow this blog at my twitter @LS_Law and on facebook, under the name Lincoln Law (but a different email address.

  45. laura August 6, 2010 at 2:35 PM #

    I follow you on Twitter! @lo_hughes

  46. fromawriter August 9, 2010 at 6:38 PM #

    +1 for following LTWF (gubuchu)
    +3 for following this blog.
    Never owned a moleskine before or anything like that really, but I’d like to use it for sketches, anatomy, drawings, writing, mapping out what I would do for blogging, and my ideas for stories, and last but not least quotes! Got to love them quotes for just quotes and conversations I eavesdrop.

    • fromawriter August 9, 2010 at 6:42 PM #

      I wonder if I should get it in the color black, red, or navy because thats the color I’d choose.
      Probably I’d choose the color red.

  47. Ellie August 12, 2010 at 9:15 PM #

    I would use the notebooks for keeping all kinds of notes to myself, including notes on trees and flowers as I learn to identify them and know more about their characteristics.

    +3 subscribe to your blog
    +2 blogged about this giveaway
    http://lemonandrose.blogspot.com/2010/08/moleskine-notebook-giveaway.html

  48. T.J. August 14, 2010 at 1:28 AM #

    I would use my Moleskine notebook for making doodles of my cat and lists of words in Spanish to study!

    +3 Follow/subscribe to this blog

  49. Vanessa August 14, 2010 at 5:32 PM #

    THIS CONTEST IS NOW CLOSED.

    Thanks to everyone who entered!! 😀

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Win One of Two Free Moleskine Notebook at LtWF! « Randomness Unleashed - July 26, 2010

    […] over to Let the Words Flow to win a beautiful pocket-size notebook! It is a international contest, so everyone can join. It […]

Comments are closed.

