LIVE Mockingjay chat on Monday!

29 Aug

This post is spoiler free!

Hey guys! We’re planning something very special for tomorrow, and we really hope you guys will tune in!

Monday, at 9pm EST, you’ll see a new post on the site with a little chat box. If you participated in WriteOnCon, you’ll recognize the set-up. A bunch of us LTWF girls will be here talking about our feelings concerning MOCKINGJAY.

Obviously, the chat is going to be chock full of spoilers, so do NOT participate if you haven’t read the book yet! (don’t worry, in order to see anything, you have to press a “join chat” button, so you’re not going to be accidently spoiled just by visiting the site tomorrow).

We’re going to cover a number of topics, which we’ll put up at the beginning of the chat because they’re rather spoiler-ific to post here. The format is going to go something like this: we’ll announce the topic, chat about it a little among ourselves, and then open up the floor to your comments/questions/etc. Then we’ll move onto the next topic.

You will have the option of signing into the chat under your twitter, myspace, or facebook account. Or you can just type in a name. It’s really simple, I promise.

One thing, though–if you type in a comment, you WILL NOT immediately see it show up in the chat room. One of us has to moderate it through first. If there are not a ton of people talking, we’ll just let everything through. But if there are so many that things are getting overwhelming, we might have to pick and choose a little bit.

If you can’t make it to the live chat or haven’t read the book yet, the chat transcript will remain on the site forever, so you can go back and read it whenever you want. Again, you’ll have to press “replay” to see this transcript, so no accidental spoilerage is going to happen! (we all hate being spoiled, so we’re doing our best to assure others, haha)

Anyway, this post is getting way too long. The main point is, come by tomorrow at 9pm EST!! We’re really excited about this, and we need you guys there to make this the most awesome online MOCKINGJAY discussion ever!

Questions? Comments? Let us know!

Click here to enter the chat on 8/30/2010 at 9 PM EST!!

12 Responses to “LIVE Mockingjay chat on Monday!”

  1. Ella August 29, 2010 at 7:30 PM #

    So thanks to you guys, I spent three straight days and about 15 hours in B&N reading this series from first book to last. Finished Mockingjay about two hours ago.

    …This should be a lot of fun.

    • Sarah J. Maas August 29, 2010 at 9:16 PM #

      We can’t wait to chat with you about it!!! 🙂

    • Savannah J. Foley August 29, 2010 at 10:38 PM #

      I see our evil schemes are working. Eeeeeexcellent.

    • Biljana August 30, 2010 at 2:38 PM #

      And THAT is the way to do it.

  2. Chantal August 29, 2010 at 10:01 PM #

    Cool idea! Didn’t even know you could do that…lol

    • Kat Zhang August 29, 2010 at 10:04 PM #

      It’s a pretty new idea for us, too ;P

  3. tymcon August 30, 2010 at 5:13 AM #

    This an awesoem idea. And I love how it’s organized. Yeah…I fell bad for ye if there’s more than 30 people chattign at once. Moderation and all that:P I won’t be there because I haven’t read any of the books. I’m goign to read them sometime next summer (yes, I plan ahead)
    I seem to be giving a lot of random news lately but anyway.
    I finally bought mistwood and you should have seen my four year old sister when she saw the cover. Maybe I can turn her away from the future Twilight and towards the future Kristen White…(plots)

    • Vanessa August 30, 2010 at 1:11 PM #

      Thanks!! We’re excited about this chat!

      And you’ll LOVE Mistwood!

  4. Kat August 30, 2010 at 11:27 AM #

    I LOVED this book (and the rest of the series) so I can’t wait! I’ll definatly be there… But I’m getting my hair done tonight so I might be kind of late. Hopefully it goes on for a while 🙂

    • Kat Zhang August 30, 2010 at 11:31 AM #

      It should last about an hour 🙂

  5. Heather August 30, 2010 at 2:33 PM #

    Sounds awesome, but it will be 3am over here, so I won’t be able to make it. I’d probably cry all the way through the chat anyway. Just looking at my copy on the shelf makes my eyes water 😦

    • Biljana August 30, 2010 at 2:39 PM #

      Aww that’s too bad. But there will be an archived record so if you still wanna read it…

      And yeah I can relate with the crying 😦

Comments are closed.