Anniversary Giveaway!!

9 Oct

We’ve been utterly overwhelmed by the response you guys have given us the past few days. Your stories and congratulations mean so much to us, and we mean it from the bottom of our hearts when we say that Let the Words Flow would not be where it is today without all your wonderful support.

To show just a little of our appreciation, we’re having a great big international giveaway!! Nine of us are going to be putting together special packages and sending them off to nine of you. Included will be a book we love, a moleskine journal, and other little items depending on which of us is sending the package! And as a special bonus, freelance editor CA Marshall is including a $35 gift certificate with each package!! This is good for a ten page critique or a four page synopsis edit. The money can also be put toward any of her other editing services. Huge thank you to CA Marshall!!!

To be entered for the giveaway, please just leave a comment below. To be completely fair to all our readers, we’re not going to do the usual points system–though we do love all our subscribers, fans on facebook, and followers on twitter πŸ˜€

This contest will end on Friday October 15th and we’ll announce the winners on Saturday!

Thanks again for all the support, guys. We hope for many wonderful years to come!

-LTWF

129 Responses to “Anniversary Giveaway!!”

  1. McQuinn October 9, 2010 at 12:03 AM #

    Congratulations, ladies, for a wonderful year! Can’t wait to see what you have in store for your readers in years to come.

    Best,
    Quinn

  2. fromawriter October 9, 2010 at 12:10 AM #

    I love surprises- I think. Maybe I don’t. I probably don’t. Oh well. That was …strange.
    But happy one year anniversary! I really like this blog, it’s very helpful >3< I can't wait to see you what happens in the future for you guys. Like in the future when I'l have my hands on one of your books that will be published in the future~

  3. nlmars October 9, 2010 at 12:14 AM #

    Yay! Happy one year anniversary!
    Even though I don’t often comment, I’ve been following you guys since the very beginning.
    Congrats on making it this far. ❀

  4. Peggy October 9, 2010 at 12:17 AM #

    Awesome!! Huge congrats to all of you.

  5. Joan October 9, 2010 at 12:20 AM #

    Happy Anniversary!! LTWF is filled with knowledge and success and writing fun that helps me every day x) Thanks!

  6. Marina October 9, 2010 at 12:22 AM #

    This is so exciting!! Count me in!

  7. Lincoln Law October 9, 2010 at 12:29 AM #

    Awesome competition. Fingers crossed for everyone!

  8. Kristine October 9, 2010 at 12:29 AM #

    Yay! I’m so glad to have been able to see LTWF grow from the very beginning. πŸ™‚ It’s been an honor taking this journey, however indirectly, with you guys, and I hope to keep the good times rolling! πŸ˜€

    And yay, CA Marshall! You rock! πŸ™‚

    ❀ Kristine

  9. Elizabeth October 9, 2010 at 12:55 AM #

    Congratulations on one year! It’s so exciting–I remember when Sarah first announced it on her LJ and now here you guys are!

    I can’t wait to see what this next year will be like.

  10. Jessica C. October 9, 2010 at 12:56 AM #

    Happy Anniversary! It is so awesome you’re celebrating with a giveaway! I love reading your posts it inspires me to write! Surprises are the best way to go!

    luckysluna(at)yahoo(dot)com

  11. Katelyn L October 9, 2010 at 1:12 AM #

    Congrats so much on the one year anniversary. I love reading what you guys have to say, and you are all incredibly inspiring. You guys are the reason I feel like I have chance of one day being published. And I know that when I do get serious enough about a story to start down that path, this blog will definitely be the first place I come for help. πŸ™‚

  12. leslie October 9, 2010 at 1:22 AM #

    Congratulations on you 1 year anniversary ladies! You’re such big inspirations, I’m always checking your site for updates and tips. Keep up the gook work ladies. I can’t wait ’til all your books hit bookshelves ^__^

  13. Angela October 9, 2010 at 1:23 AM #

    Thanks so much for all you`ve done. You`re all inspiring girls. I can`t wait to see how LTWF will continue to grow.

  14. June October 9, 2010 at 1:31 AM #

    πŸ˜€ One of the best things I love about this site is how you ladies are so responsive to readers πŸ™‚ Every day, I really look forward to the posts, and I always feel more motivated to both work on my manuscript and perfect my writing πŸ™‚ Congratulations on LTWF’s one year anniversary!!!

  15. Nhi October 9, 2010 at 1:41 AM #

    The one thing that surprises me the most – is that this site has only been around for *a* year. Personally, I’ve felt like as if this blog has been around for much longer than that. (:

  16. Ellen October 9, 2010 at 1:53 AM #

    This is me putting my name in for the anniversary grab bag. I just found this blog maybe a month ago, and I’ve since caught up on every entry you’ve done.

    Here’s to more fun links and great advice in the future!

  17. Katherine Ryan October 9, 2010 at 1:59 AM #

    Happy Anniversary! πŸ™‚ I’m excited to think what the other prizes might be, thank you for this great giveaway. ^_^

  18. Hannah October 9, 2010 at 2:09 AM #

    Congratulations!
    I just discovered this blog and I am kind of a huge fan. I really adore the writing tips and publishing advice. I have never seriously thought about publishing my story, it just always seemed like too much work. But I am actually considering it now!

  19. Aurora Blackguard October 9, 2010 at 3:15 AM #

    Well, you know me, I’ll blather on about how you guys have such great impact in my life. I don’t know, honestly, where would I be in writing without you guys. I am so glad you guys are celebrating your first anniversary – and many more to come, I hope! – and that so many of us are so lucky that Sarah had this brilliant idea in the first place. I’ll always be a fan. ALWAYS.

    Even if I stop writing, God forbid.

    πŸ™‚ Much love to all of you!,
    Aurora/Sam

  20. Rinne October 9, 2010 at 3:17 AM #

    Congratulations! Although I rarely comment, I’ve been following you guys since the beginning (discovered through Sarah’s FP account when she put it up).

    Thanks to everyone I’ve discovered some awesome books: Brightly Woven, the Hunger Games, Plain Kate, etc.

    Keep going strong! β™₯

  21. laura October 9, 2010 at 3:45 AM #

    Yay! Thanks for making the contest international! Congrats again, guys. I’m looking forward to many great years ahead.

  22. Amie Kaufman October 9, 2010 at 3:56 AM #

    Happy anniversary! So typical of you guys to celebrate your own anniversary by giving things to other people–sums up what your website is all about!

  23. Charis October 9, 2010 at 4:33 AM #

    Congrats again, guys (girls)! Thanks for being awesome!

  24. Susan October 9, 2010 at 5:05 AM #

    You ladies are so great. Seriously, you give and give and give ON the blog, and now you’re giving some more THROUGH the blog.

    Thanks and happy anniversary!!!

  25. kate October 9, 2010 at 5:07 AM #

    yay! congrats again on a fab first year!

  26. Hope October 9, 2010 at 6:11 AM #

    Ok. This seems like a great opportunity to also thank you guys for that amazing CP page you created! I’ve met the awesomest people through that page. If it wasn’t for LTWF I’d still be staring at my blank Word page, unable to make outlines or create believable villains. So, thank you, really!

  27. tymcon October 9, 2010 at 6:28 AM #

    Might as well end the year whit a bang:P Heres to another good one! (hands out champaighne…drinks coca-cola instead)

  28. Laura E. Wardle October 9, 2010 at 7:00 AM #

    Congrats again on your anniversary! You guys are so wonderful. β™₯

  29. Meagan Spooner October 9, 2010 at 7:15 AM #

    Yay for international giveaways! I swear, I never noticed just how biased toward the U.S. contests often are until I happened to move away for a year.

    It hardly seems like a year already… such a great resource for aspiring writers. You ladies do an awesome job.

  30. Olga October 9, 2010 at 7:21 AM #

    Another congratulations to all you ladies and an early congrats to all the winners! Enjoy your loot!! πŸ™‚

  31. tessaquin October 9, 2010 at 7:26 AM #

    Happy Anniversary! And please sign me up ^.^ Although I won’t get extra points for it, I’m still going to blog about it so that my friends will know about it!

  32. Kulsuma October 9, 2010 at 7:28 AM #

    Congratulations on your anniversary and hopefully many years to come!

  33. Leah Scrimshaw October 9, 2010 at 7:39 AM #

    Well, I won’t ramble on for ages (I’ve already done that on Sarah’s blog this week). But I really do think you guys are all awesome. You give up so much time and energy to do this and it’s inspiring. Everytime I read this it reminds me that it’s not a ridiculous dream that I can get published. Thanks.

  34. Chele October 9, 2010 at 7:51 AM #

    Yeah, the ‘international giveaway’ part totally hooked me. That’s all I’m here for, really.

    Pahaha I’m kidding! ;D But seriously, that was REALLY thoughtful, and it continuously amazes me how much care and effort you girls commit to LTWF. Congrats again, here’s to more awesome years to come! ❀

  35. Victoria October 9, 2010 at 8:28 AM #

    Happy anniversary! Thanks so much for all the hard work you guys put into this wonderful site, it’s amazing πŸ˜€

  36. meeyeehere October 9, 2010 at 8:44 AM #

    Happy Anniversary! I would love to be counted in too,Please! Sounds like a terrific giveaway.Thank you and take care
    jacksoncrisman@yahoo.com

  37. Tom M Franklin October 9, 2010 at 9:00 AM #

    Mystery Prize Giveaway? What a cool idea. Count me in, please!

    — Tom

  38. Chantal October 9, 2010 at 9:01 AM #

    You guys are awesome ^^ Looking forward to this next year for tons more interesting articles. I’m always impressed and grateful at what a close relationship you keep with your readers! I wish all the best to all of you πŸ™‚

  39. Becca October 9, 2010 at 9:06 AM #

    Thanks for all your time and help. πŸ™‚

  40. Margay October 9, 2010 at 9:26 AM #

    Congratulations on the anniversary! Here’s to many more to come. This is a wonderful site and I have saved many posts so I can read them again later. Thanks for providing such a great resource for us writers.
    Margay

  41. Kelly October 9, 2010 at 9:42 AM #

    This is so exciting! I’m proud to say that I’ve been a loyal follower of LWTF ever since Mandy and Sarah announced its debut on their blogs! (because I used to be a blog stalker. Haha!) I’ve been lurker-y every now and then, but I truly check back DAILY (unless I’m on holiday) for updates. I’m not a writer (someday it WILL be written, dammit!) but I love this blog πŸ™‚ One of my most frequented websites, says my Safari πŸ˜‰

  42. Renee October 9, 2010 at 9:54 AM #

    Congrats ya’ll! Stay amazing! ❀

  43. Jess October 9, 2010 at 9:54 AM #

    Woot.

  44. Aly October 9, 2010 at 9:55 AM #

    Congrats on a great year!

    It’s really wonderful that you guys followed that initial dream of this blog – LTWF has helped me and so many other people as well. I’ve even pestered a few of my friends to check it out!

    Congrats again! πŸ™‚

  45. Gabby October 9, 2010 at 10:06 AM #

    Happy Anniversary!

  46. Lilly October 9, 2010 at 10:12 AM #

    Congratulations, guys! Honestly, when I first heard that your one-year anniversary was coming up, I was completely dumbfounded. Has it honestly already been 52 weeks? I remember when Sarah first announced it on her blog that there was a new project she was working on, and I remember the first time I came on here, to posts by Mandy (where is she?) and Sarah and Savannah and everyone else. It was just magical. I think the fact that there are already 47 comments at 10 on a Saturday morning is the perfect testimony to how much LTWF is respected and valued.

    Congratulations, guys, and count me in for the contest!

  47. Alanna October 9, 2010 at 10:31 AM #

    Congrats. Your blog is awesome. πŸ™‚

  48. Rose October 9, 2010 at 11:01 AM #

    Happy Anniversary LTWF! I really love your blog! I often check the page multiple times a day.. haha.. I love how you share your experience in publishing and writing.. You guys have inspired me.I am so proud of all of you. Fingers crossed!

  49. Cassandra C October 9, 2010 at 11:30 AM #

    Happy Anniversary to you! Happy Anniversary to you! Happy Anniversary dear LTWF! Happy Anniversary to youuuuuuuuuuu! And many more…. I’ll leave out the and you smell like a monkey tooo! hehe I’m sure you don’t πŸ˜›

    Cassandra C
    cassandra dot crouser at yahoo dot ca

  50. Christina October 9, 2010 at 11:45 AM #

    Happy one year anniversary!

    Just wanted to say that you guys do an amazing job keeping up with this blog and that I always look forward to reading it everyday πŸ™‚ You constantly inspire me to write and get past writers blocks and other negative writing obstacles!

    Can’t wait to see what happens in the coming year and wish all of you guys great success with publishing and writing! I know i’ll be first in line to read your work WHEN you DO get published!!!!

    πŸ™‚

  51. Ella October 9, 2010 at 12:20 PM #

    Happy Anniversary!

    And to reiterate the popular sentiment on this page: you spoil us rotten and we love you.

  52. Taryn October 9, 2010 at 12:49 PM #

    This is really exciting. You guys have been so helpful and motivating in my writing life πŸ™‚

  53. ikkinlala October 9, 2010 at 1:12 PM #

    Congratulations on your anniversary!

  54. Jennifer October 9, 2010 at 1:52 PM #

    Happy anniversary! I normally don’t participate in these contests, but this one is too good not to toss my name in the hat. πŸ™‚

  55. juleswood October 9, 2010 at 1:58 PM #

    You girls are the best. πŸ™‚ Congratulations on your deserved success. I can’t wait to see what the next year has in store for you (and subsequently for us, yay).

    Thanks for all you do!

    Jules

  56. MD Irvine October 9, 2010 at 2:00 PM #

    Happy Anniversary! I have really enjoyed reading articles on LTWF about publication and things to look out for when writing or revising manuscripts. It was also getting to know the authors during the chat. Interested in signing up for the giveaway.

  57. Launo October 9, 2010 at 2:19 PM #

    Happy anniversary! LTWF has been so helpful. It really motivated me. You girls are amazing!

  58. Krystle October 9, 2010 at 2:45 PM #

    I love your posts! They’re always so insightful and very helpful. Happy Anniversary~ Thank you for hosting this giveaway!

  59. cris richman October 9, 2010 at 2:50 PM #

    COOL.Happy anniversary to ya’ll. Count me in too if you will.Thanks

    truthhole@gmail.com

  60. Rosie G. October 9, 2010 at 2:51 PM #

    Congrats on a year, have loved reading this and learning loads about the writing world. May it long continue! πŸ™‚

    Rosie

  61. Kelly d.G. October 9, 2010 at 3:22 PM #

    Wow, international! πŸ˜€ That’s so considerate and it furthermore illustrates the fact that this has really become such a global website.
    I must admit, I’m pretty much one of those ‘silent followers’, but even though I don’t often comment, I really feel like this blog has made the publishing industry more appealing and accessible and my own dreams of becoming a writer that much more likely to become a reality one day.
    So, all in all, thank you ladies for all the great tips, stories, help and love throughout the year! Keep it up!

    • Kelly d.G. October 9, 2010 at 3:24 PM #

      Couldn’t find my email anywhere in the comment, so here it is:
      Email: kvanederen@hotmail.com

  62. ShootingStarsMag October 9, 2010 at 3:56 PM #

    what an amazingly fun giveaway. whoohoo!! thanks.

  63. Armith-Greenleaf October 9, 2010 at 4:25 PM #

    Holy McCrap, an international giveaway! That’s why I’ve never entered a giveaway, cos I’m way international, heh. How exciting. But anyway, all I have to give you all is cyber chocolate and all my best wishes *gives* πŸ˜€

  64. Sammi K Walker October 9, 2010 at 4:41 PM #

    Comment! ❀

  65. Laura V October 9, 2010 at 5:10 PM #

    I’ve been a follower since Day 1 and had a very good feeling this site would get big! Great job guys!!

  66. Lis October 9, 2010 at 6:20 PM #

    Wow, international!
    I’ve followed this blog since the beginning (heard about it on S.J.Maas’ blog) and even though publishing industry is a lot different in Austria, I LOVE learning and hearing about the american one.
    And you guys are so helpful and nice and real. Thanks a hundred times for an awesome year and more to come!

  67. Caitlin October 9, 2010 at 6:37 PM #

    I am so glad that I follow this blog. It’s weird because not being an aspiring author I often wonder what I’ll do with the things I’ve learned here, but recently I used querying advice/encouragement when writing essays for my professional school app and I’ve been able to recommend the site to friends who are aspiring authors, which feels awesome.

    Anyway congratulations for an amazing first year and may the years to come be even better

  68. kaemccrae October 9, 2010 at 6:39 PM #

    Happy Anniversary!
    I was actually introduced to this blog when I met June in my literature class last year – so I’ve probably been reading since you started without even realizing. : ) It’s been fun watching it develop, and I’m always happy when my msn informs me that I have a new email from LTWF at 12 in the morning every night. : P Come running right on over.

    Here’s to hoping that by this time next year you’ll ALL be signed and settled into comfy (: ) Yes, comfy) published author careers.

  69. Brittany Landgrebe October 9, 2010 at 7:11 PM #

    Wow, that’s so generous! Congratulations on your blog anniversary, and here’s hope for many more to come! Thanks for such a wonderful giveaway, you gals are such a fun to read every day.

    ^_^

    brittany[at]brittanylandgrebe[dot]com

  70. Landon October 9, 2010 at 7:28 PM #

    And what a fantastic year it’s been! Great contest idea. Here’s to many more!

  71. A. Barone October 9, 2010 at 7:35 PM #

    Thanks to you all for giving of your time and expertise! There wouldn’t be so many of us followers if you guys didn’t post such fantastic stuff. And it’s so amazing that you guys are putting together a giveaway package.

    Here’s to the next year!

  72. Emily October 9, 2010 at 8:27 PM #

    Ahh this sounds so cool!!! Been reading LTWF since it began! Eeep!
    πŸ™‚

  73. Brown Eyed Mystic October 9, 2010 at 8:46 PM #

    Congratulations gals!

    LTWF was one of the first writing blogs I stumbled upon when I started six months back. And till date I relish on your tasty posts and can never get enough!

    One of the best things you guys offer is Absolute Support. Recently, Savannah got in touch with me via my email and helped me out with a question I had posted on QOTW. I appreciate this sweet gesture from all of you!

    Love
    xx
    -B

  74. Kate October 9, 2010 at 9:46 PM #

    Happy anniversary once again! You girls are all amazing :]

  75. kindnessandmail October 9, 2010 at 9:55 PM #

    Congrats on the anniversary!! Thanks so much for the generous giveaway
    tanyainjville at yahoo dot com

  76. Victoria Dixon October 9, 2010 at 11:07 PM #

    You guys are the best. You know we love you, too. ;D

  77. Rae October 9, 2010 at 11:16 PM #

    Congratulations! You guys are amazing! ^^

  78. Madeleine October 9, 2010 at 11:31 PM #

    What juicy prizes! Congrats on the anniversary!

    -Madeleine

  79. Nicole October 10, 2010 at 12:01 AM #

    Congrats again for the amazing year!

  80. Jane October 10, 2010 at 12:11 AM #

    YAY for the awesomeness that is LTWF!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ❀

  81. Brooke October 10, 2010 at 1:07 AM #

    Congrats and thanks so much!

  82. aprilnichole October 10, 2010 at 1:26 AM #

    Congrats ya’ll. Great prize too!

  83. Karla Calalang October 10, 2010 at 2:20 AM #

    Congrats! Awesome blog you have here πŸ˜€

  84. Rachellev October 10, 2010 at 4:03 AM #

    Please enter me. Thank you! And Happy Anniversary!

  85. SeeSen9 October 10, 2010 at 6:58 AM #

    Congratulations! Thanks for making it international, much appreciated!

  86. Bee October 10, 2010 at 7:32 AM #

    Happy Anniversary!
    You guys are so cool. This is so cool.
    And you guys make Fictionpress writers so, so proud.

    <33

  87. Marieke October 10, 2010 at 7:58 AM #

    Happy anniversary! πŸ˜€

    The giveaway sounds incredible! So exciting! πŸ˜€

  88. vickyvak October 10, 2010 at 9:14 AM #

    Happy anniversary!!!

    Awesome giveaway!!! Thanks for making it international!

    vicky.vak8(at)gmail.com

  89. Jamie Stone October 10, 2010 at 9:37 AM #

    Happy anniversary, guys! Your blog is actually new to me, I’m here via inkspatters’s post at AbsoluteWrite, but I’m looking through the tags and seeing some really interesting posts I’ll have to read! I especially like the Question of the Week section, I love those kinds of things.

    Congrats!

    jamielynnestone[AT]gmail[DOT]com

  90. Erica Henry October 10, 2010 at 11:24 AM #

    Happy Anniversary. I retweeted for you πŸ™‚

  91. Richard October 10, 2010 at 1:26 PM #

    Thanks for the contest!
    Cheers,
    Richard

  92. Aaron October 10, 2010 at 2:47 PM #

    Please count me in!

  93. Summer October 10, 2010 at 2:55 PM #

    Happy anniversary, LTWFers! It’s so lovely to see how far you’ve all gotten since you’ve begun and I love every single post. It’s amazing of you guys to post so often and I’ve learned a lot about querying through here!

  94. Susan October 10, 2010 at 3:08 PM #

    Surprises! How fun! I was wondering if that was what it was when I saw the photo.

    Congrats on a whole year – how fantastic!

  95. Raven October 10, 2010 at 3:11 PM #

    This is an awesome giveaway! Happy Anniversary! ❀

  96. Erika October 10, 2010 at 5:10 PM #

    Congratulations! I hope you have many more fabulous years ahead.

  97. Laila October 10, 2010 at 5:38 PM #

    CONGRATS!!!

    Followed you all since day one, can’t wait to see where this goes!

    Definitely putting in my name for the goodie bag!

  98. Mimi October 10, 2010 at 7:04 PM #

    Hooray! This sounds like so much fun. The gifts sound really exciting! Thanks for everything, LWTF!

  99. Danya October 10, 2010 at 8:49 PM #

    Wow, that’s an awesome giveaway! Gotta love grab bags πŸ˜€

  100. Taylor Mathews Taylor October 10, 2010 at 9:21 PM #

    Congrats! I love reading your blog and watching your progress.

    -Taylor

  101. Sam October 10, 2010 at 10:06 PM #

    Congratulations! You guys have sure come a long way in a year!

  102. Grace October 10, 2010 at 10:17 PM #

    πŸ™‚

    This is awesome. I’m a fairly new reader, and I’m really digging it thus far!

  103. Bri October 10, 2010 at 10:24 PM #

    You guys are awesome. Thanks for hosting this giveaway, but most importantly, thanks for creating this great blog πŸ˜€

  104. Mac_V October 10, 2010 at 10:37 PM #

    I love that this post has some of the most comments I’ve ever seen posted so quickly! I’m so happy for LTWF and it’s success and I’m so glad it exists! You are a great group of people working on this and I cannot wait to see what the NEXT year has in store for everyone!

    ❀ Mac

  105. Elen October 11, 2010 at 12:40 AM #

    Although I don’t check for updates as frequently as I probably ought (since this always blog always serves to simultaneously inspire and shame me in my lack of productivity), I really appreciate everything you guys do for us, your fellow aspiring writers. When I’m at different points of writing my novel I’ll definitely be checking back and looking at older posts for advice as I need it. Thank you again, and congratulations on it being such a great success!

  106. Cass October 11, 2010 at 2:13 AM #

    Thanks for the giveaway! I really do enjoy visiting, though I haven’t been around as long as many of the other entrants.

  107. Huijia October 11, 2010 at 4:17 AM #

    Happy Anniversary! I’ve only stumbled onto your blog very recently, but find it extremely encouraging to follow fellow writers in their journey to getting published. You have no idea how motivating it is. Keep writing and blogging! And congratulations again!

  108. Rebecca October 11, 2010 at 5:26 AM #

    This giveaway is so awesome! You guys rock! :] Thanks again for everything you guys do. I hope this site keeps going even when all of you become published writers.

  109. Melanie October 11, 2010 at 9:45 AM #

    Wow. I don’t even know what to say. This is an insanely generous giveaway. Happy Anniversary! I didn’t know about this blog, and I’ve become a recent follower to Vee’s blog, so that’s how I found out about this (thanks for coming out of hiatus to share this with us!). I look forward to following this blog.

  110. Caitlin October 11, 2010 at 11:04 AM #

    This sounds awesome! Congrats on the anniversary! πŸ˜€

  111. Katherine October 11, 2010 at 11:06 AM #

    Happy anniversary! I’ve followed you guys from the beginning – can’t believe it’s been a year already! It’s amazing how much you guys have done. πŸ™‚

  112. Laura Christine October 11, 2010 at 1:46 PM #

    You girls are beyond amazing. Seriously. I could go on and on about your awesomeness, but I’d probably just end up repeating what everyone else here has so wonderfully said.

    So, to keep this short and simple, happy anniversary and I look forward to reading so much more from you guys! πŸ™‚

  113. Melissa Sarno October 11, 2010 at 6:54 PM #

    Congrats on your 1 year anniversary! Looking forward to more great posts in the next year!

  114. Annemarie October 11, 2010 at 11:34 PM #

    I can’t believe its been a whole year! Congrats πŸ™‚ and I hope this next year will be even more amazing for you guys πŸ˜€

  115. Sandra October 12, 2010 at 2:28 AM #

    I remember the small yet promising bud that was the beginning of this brilliant blog. I’ve loved watching (reading?) it grow and become something that surpasses greatness. The best part is that I know that this is only the beginning and that everything about this will continue to improve and remain a vital tool in inspiring writers everywhere. πŸ˜€

  116. ewhatley October 12, 2010 at 9:10 PM #

    Congrats on your anniversary and thank you for this offering.

    ewhatley at embarqmail dot com

  117. Chelsea Beam October 13, 2010 at 5:11 AM #

    Comment! πŸ˜€
    Hahaha, kidding.

    Hiya, I’m a lurker who’s been… well… lurking around the site. However, despite the fact that it’s a little bit late, I wanted to congratulate you all on a wonderful year.

    It’s been really fun to watch from the (shadows of the) sidelines as this website evolved into what it is today. You guys have done amazing things, and have helped uncertain people like me begin to think that maybe there is some hope for a future in writing after all.

    But, before I ramble on and just continue to gush, I’ll say “thanks” one more time, and give you my well-wishes for another year!

    Good luck! =)

  118. Lea Kaplan October 13, 2010 at 3:08 PM #

    I met Vanessa last September, and her joining the team in March brought me to this blog. I must say, I’m very glad that I’m here now! There’s something nice about reading about writing and other writers. Thanks for keeping me on track.

    It’s been an exciting year for you guys – congratulations! Here’s to the next year, and many more afterwards!

    xo

  119. Emily October 13, 2010 at 7:45 PM #

    You all are wonderful! *hugs*

    Emily ebdye1(at)gmail(dot)com

  120. Sarah Nicolas October 14, 2010 at 12:55 PM #

    Congratulations and thanks for letting us be part of the celebration!

  121. Rachael Harrie October 15, 2010 at 7:00 AM #

    Congrats on your one year anniversary!

    Rach

  122. mirze October 17, 2010 at 7:49 AM #

    yey! congrats!

  123. Linds November 3, 2010 at 6:43 PM #

    Ohhhhh! That’s one heck of a giveaway! Keep up the good work and your eyes on the prize!! Merci!

    -Linds

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Winners of the Anniversary Giveaway! « Let The Words Flow - October 16, 2010

    […] Mac_V […]

Comments are closed.

