Next Live Chat!: November 27!

19 Nov

Hey guys!

It’s time for another Livechat! This one is going to be a little special…we know our usual ones tend to fall at bad times for many of our international readers, so we’re going to host this one on Saturday, November 27th at 3pm EST πŸ™‚ Hopefully, this means that some of you guys who have never had the opportunity to join us before will be able to come!

You guys voted the topic to be general writing questions, so that’s what we’ll be talking about! As always, we’ll be fielding questions, making random jokes, taking ridiculous polls, and generally having a blast for an hour or two (or three! we do always seem to run over…)

If anyone has anything in particular they’d like to ask, or would like us to talk about in Saturday, please leave us a comment below. We’ll get to these questions/topics before opening up for more questions on the actual day of the chat.

Closer to the 27th, we’ll put up a reminder and a link to the actual chat.

Look forward to seeing you there! πŸ˜€

19 Responses to “Next Live Chat!: November 27!”

  1. priscillashay November 19, 2010 at 1:16 AM #

    Um, I’m not sure which one of you posted this. But, I have a comment for Vanessa and I didn’t want to tweet it.

    I registered today for he class with Maryrose Wood. She’s teaching Advanced Fiction Writing II. I don’t know the syllabus or anything yet, but I’m excited. It’s most likely my last fiction writing class before I graduate. πŸ™‚ Just, FYI

    • Kat Zhang November 19, 2010 at 1:21 AM #

      I posted this, but I’ll make sure Vanessa gets your message πŸ™‚

      • priscillashay November 19, 2010 at 12:55 PM #

        thanks! how’s the revision going??

        • Kat Zhang November 19, 2010 at 7:25 PM #

          It’s going great, thank you πŸ˜€

    • Vanessa Di Gregorio November 29, 2010 at 8:48 PM #

      AHHHH OMG awesome!! You need to tell me all about it! (I’m so curious as to what the syllabus is!)

      I’m so jealous!

  2. Aurora Blackguard November 19, 2010 at 2:05 AM #

    😦 That’s 3am!!!! 😦 Okay. I will work around it!!!!

    • Kat Zhang November 19, 2010 at 2:07 AM #

      Oh no! Where do you live?

      • Aurora Blackguard November 19, 2010 at 11:55 AM #

        😦 Exactly halfway around the world. NO. I refuse to not be a part!! I will sleep at six and wake up at three =.=
        Even if it kills meeee

    • Chele November 19, 2010 at 3:39 AM #

      Ahh noooo it’s 4am for me! D; Boo, won’t be able to make it this time round either!

      • Kat Zhang November 19, 2010 at 10:03 AM #

        😦 We’ll just have to keep switching up times!

  3. Heather November 19, 2010 at 3:45 AM #

    Daylight savings has confused me, but I think that’s 8 or 9pm, so I’ll be there, yay! This time I might even be able to get up at a reasonable hour the next morning πŸ˜€

  4. CA Marshall November 19, 2010 at 5:17 AM #

    YAY!

  5. Julie Eshbaugh November 19, 2010 at 11:29 AM #

    Apologies to our readers in Asia and Australia, but our European readers should find this chat far more convenient! πŸ™‚ Next time we will shoot for a better hour for those of you further east!

  6. Carolin November 20, 2010 at 5:49 AM #

    Yaaaaaaaaaay. Very excited for that time! πŸ˜€

    (German person) *gg*

  7. Tymcon November 21, 2010 at 3:46 PM #

    Ek! That’s awesome. I think that would be about 9 or 10 for me.

  8. Annemarie November 21, 2010 at 11:47 PM #

    Okay I have two questions: how do you kill a character and keep them dead? I seem to have the problem of killing off a character I’m attached to or that is important and they keep popping up in my head. For the second question I have to give a little information on a character. My character is a criminal or pirate that obviously kills and steals things, without remorse, since she sees it as a type of revenge on those that took everything away from her. But how do I make her seem likably and human? As the author I understand her troubles, yet I feel like others just see her as heartless, which she can be, but not always.

  9. Ashley November 22, 2010 at 11:13 PM #

    My first live chat, can’t wait! πŸ™‚

Comments are closed.

