Holiday Wish List – The LTWF Version!

20 Nov

I’m always stumped as to what to request for the holidays. One year I asked for hangers. Yes, like clothes hangers. True, I could always go out and buy some more for myself, but then what would people get me for holiday gifts?!

This year, I decided there had to be a better solution. What would make me happier or better my life as a writer? I asked the girls of LTWF, but then we decided to expand the question to our readers, and here are the results:

~~~

LTWF Holiday Wish List

Dreaming BIG:

  • Signing with an agent
  • Getting a book deal
  • Making the NY Times Bestseller’s List!
  • One-on-one discussion with your favorite writer, alive or dead
  • Critique from an editor
  • College Tuition Scholarships
  • Scrivener for Windows
  • Free Time

Essentials For Surviving the Publishing Wilderness:

  • Journals/Notebooks
  • Moleskines
  • Pretty Pens
  • Bookstore gift cards
  • Bookshelves
  • Teapot/Teacups

For Your Sanity:

For Your Reading Pleasure:

Words Of Wisdom:

‘Research’:

  • Subscriptions to Fashion Magazines (for outfit research!)
  • Subscriptions to Science Magazines (for technology research!)
  • iTouch/iPhone (for the writing-related apps!)

Writing-Related Goodies:

And our #1 Most-Requested Holiday Gift….

Billy in a HARRY POTTER costume.

~~~

What else are you asking for? Let us know in the comments and we’ll add it to the post!

16 Responses to “Holiday Wish List – The LTWF Version!”

  1. Kit Dunsmore November 20, 2010 at 12:09 AM #

    A book-related sweatshirt — I got myself the “So Many Books, So Little Time” one, although I like the cats and books one as well.

    http://www.thewirelesscatalog.com/wireless/Item_So-Many-Books-Sweatshirt_HA2522S_ps_srm.html

  2. Jules Wood November 20, 2010 at 12:18 AM #

    “How to Write a Story” necklace http://www.etsy.com/listing/57518970/how-to-write-a-story-necklace and “Pen Nib” earrings http://www.etsy.com/listing/61828583/pen-nib-earrings from Tilly Bloom! 🙂

  3. Sammi K Walker November 20, 2010 at 2:21 AM #

    Who ever added the “Enchanted Locket” website to the list… You will be my financial downfall. I want them all *.*

  4. Sammy Bina November 20, 2010 at 3:32 AM #

    I would REALLY like to receive Billy in a Harry Potter costume for Christmas. Can I call dibs on that?

    • Biljana November 20, 2010 at 2:46 PM #

      That could be arranged.

  5. Angela November 20, 2010 at 4:59 AM #

    Time. I want time. 6 extra hours in a day to use for sleeping, writing, and getting my homework done would be wonderful.

    I need time @_@

  6. Aurora Blackguard November 20, 2010 at 7:14 AM #

    I would totally love to have an Enchanted Locket necklace. I would also love to get the Parasol Protectorate series 😀 I would DIE for the new book 😀

  7. Julie Eshbaugh November 20, 2010 at 10:00 AM #

    OMGosh Biljana you look SO adorable in that costume! I myself might have to put Scrivener on the top of my list. 🙂

  8. katharine November 20, 2010 at 10:14 AM #

    I am thinking the Mark Twain autobiography… I don’t know if it’s just hype, but it sounds interesting.

  9. Nichola Alana November 20, 2010 at 11:05 AM #

    That’s awesome 🙂 Thank you!

  10. Victoria Dixon November 20, 2010 at 11:27 AM #

    Two words, ladies: Writing Retreat. Amen. LOL

  11. Lea Kaplan November 20, 2010 at 11:40 AM #

    Most of Biljana’s outfit in that picture is mine. Just needed to say that. 😛 We went to the midnight screening on Thursday night. So much fun!!

    As for the actual gifts, those Enchanted Lockets are gorgeous. And I totally want that waterproof paper. I discovered it a few months ago and all I could say at the time was “BRILLIANT.” I stand by that now.

    And AMEN to wanting time. That would make life so much easier.

    • Biljana November 20, 2010 at 2:45 PM #

      It’s true! I wouldn’t have even been able to go to the screening, let alone have taken this pic, without Lea :D. Plenty of thanks coming your way.

  12. Chantal November 20, 2010 at 8:10 PM #

    I can’t believe I’ve never heard of The Anthropologie Collection before….whoever posted that will be my financial downfall. I’ve honestly never been one to really look at fashion and want expensive items, but pretty much everything on that site is -exactly- my style and I want to have sex with it. Ugn!

    Also, that enchanted locket website is very want!

    • savannahjfoley November 20, 2010 at 8:13 PM #

      That was me, lol! I’m an Anthro addict… there’s actually one in my town I hit up once a month to see if there’s anything I HAVE to have. I always swore that when I was a millionaire writer my house would be decorated entirely in Anthropologie goods.

      Sign up for their catalogue! They send one out about once a month, and it’s the only clothes catalogue I can’t wait to get. I never order anything, I just like looking at the pictures, lol.

Comments are closed.

