Happy New Years Eve!!

31 Dec

It’s almost the start of a new year guys, and here at LTWF, we’re incredibly excited for 2011–disregarding all the other cool stuff a new year means, there are going to be a TON of awesome books coming out! 😀

New Years also means resolutions, and we’ve decided to share our writing ones with you. Let us know what you’re resolving to do in 2011!

~~~

My writing resolution is to be a more patient writer.  Right now I try to force my writing too much.  My goal is to let my writing flow more naturally.

-Julie

~~~

Gah, just one resolution? There’s a million things I want to do better. I just finished Bird by Bird and it’s really inspired me. Mostly though, I want to experience more. Whether that means reading more or just getting out of the house, I want to open myself up to more possibilities for inspiration.

-Savannah

~~~

After all the cookies I’ve been eating, I want to make use of the gym that’s included with my ridiculous tuition… but a more writerly resolution is to focus on one writing project at a time instead of jumping between several.

-Jenn

~~~

Oh, New Years resolutions….:] As far as writing goes (though I suppose this applies to all aspects of my life), I resolve to start practicing what I preach and develop my patience. Things will happen. Things will come. Just need to work at it, not fuss over it 🙂

-Kat

~~~

I have so many resolutions this year, but I think I’ll agree with Kat and say that I’d like for 2011 to be the year I learn to be patient. I’ve got a lot of waiting ahead of me this year (with QUEEN OF GLASS coming out in 2012), so learning to be patient will be a pretty useful skill! And I’d also like to stop eating so many double stuff oreos.

-Sarah

~~~

My resolution is to find a balance: between keeping up with my client’s needs, answering submissions, completing conference talks, meeting deadlines, and promoting current releases, there is always a lot to do. My Hope for 2011 is to continue the juggling act. And not drop any balls. 😉

-Mandy

~~~

My resolutions this year are pretty simple for once! I want to complete the 2011 Debut Author Challenge, and finish up the manuscript I’m working on. Nothing too exciting from me this coming year!

-Sammy

4 Responses to “Happy New Years Eve!!”

  1. Olga January 2, 2011 at 10:37 AM #

    I have only one proper resolution: FINISH A #*@&ING BOOK! Writing one, not reading one. I have a nasty habit of dropping project about 7k in and moving on to something new and shiny. NO MORE SHINY TILL I FINISH. End rant. Begin writing.

    • Kat Zhang January 2, 2011 at 3:11 PM #

      Cheering for you!!! 😀

  2. Landon January 2, 2011 at 3:16 PM #

    1.) I’m resolving to be happy and to write without inhibitions.

    2.) “And I’d also like to stop eating so many double stuff oreos.”

    LOL. Pretty sure I couldn’t live without double-stuff.

    • Kat Zhang January 2, 2011 at 3:24 PM #

      hahaha ;P

Comments are closed.

