QOTW: Why do we fail so?

21 Jan

As the title suggests, us ladies couldn’t get our acts together this week.

We hope you accept our deepest apologies with this hastily drawn image.

9 Responses to “QOTW: Why do we fail so?”

  1. Julie Eshbaugh January 21, 2011 at 10:35 AM #

    Aw! I don’t know who made the drawing, but nice work. 🙂 I want to offer a personal apology to our readers for the fact that we failed to get the QOTW pulled together this week. Even with a cooperative blog, there are times when outside pressures take too much of a toll on too many of us – all in the same week. But we love our readers, and we promise to make it up to you! 🙂 Julie

    • Biljana January 21, 2011 at 7:54 PM #

      Lol it was me, Julie, way late last night :P.

  2. Kit Dunsmore January 21, 2011 at 12:11 PM #

    Why do we fail? Because we are human and therefore imperfect.

    And I’d like to point out the many many many times in the past you have had it together and posted a QOTW. It’s easy to get hung up on the one mistake. Don’t forget or undervalue your many successes.

    Keep up the good work.

    • Biljana January 21, 2011 at 7:54 PM #

      That’s very sweet, thanks a lot :).

  3. brandimziegler January 21, 2011 at 1:07 PM #

    Haha, I forgive you girls!

  4. Patricia Beaudin January 21, 2011 at 1:24 PM #

    I’d blame life, it likes to get in the way (and don’t try to talk to life, I’ve tried on my blog and he’s not listening. Go fig.)

  5. Caitlin January 21, 2011 at 1:58 PM #

    How dare you! I mean seriously how could you not get a question of the week answered when all you have to do in your lives is day jobs, writing, rewriting, raising children and husbands, preparing to be published, chatting with us on twitter/skype and writing the normal weekly articles for this blog, obviously you are lazy slackers.

    In all seriousness thought this drawing is adorable and you should just make it up to us by rocking the blog for the rest of the year. 🙂

  6. Angela January 21, 2011 at 6:42 PM #

    LOL When I first saw this picture my dense self was wondering if I missed something.

    But really, it`s no big deal. I`m still awed by how the blog manages to post something six times a week.

  7. Savannah J. Foley January 22, 2011 at 11:34 PM #

    It’s the “…probably” part that is my favorite.

Comments are closed.

