QOTW: Personal Theme Song

28 Jan

We wanted to do something different and fun this week in preparation for heralding in Query Critique Week 2 next week (and the week after)!

So, we decided to answer the following, totally-invented-by-us question:

If you could have one theme song play every time you entered a room, what would it be?

~~~

Battle Without Honor or Humanity, complete with slow motion, as displayed in Kill Bill vol. 1. You have to skip to the 0:17 mark:

~~~

Mine is totally “The Beautiful People” by Marilyn Manson.

~~~

Mine is most definitely “Alles Neu” (which means “Everything New”) by Peter Fox.  This song makes me want to run fast, dance crazy, scream loud, and wreak as much mayhem as possible.

~~~

This is a NO-BRAINER for me!  My theme song would be “How Soon is Now” by The Smiths.  No better guitar part to make an entrance to…

~~~

My theme song would totally be “Fame” by David Bowie. In a way, it kind of already is. I have this playlist on my iPod labeled Metro Melodies, and it’s the first song that plays. I’m not gonna lie, I sauntered around the D.C. metro blasting that song every day this past summer.

… I’m such a freak.

~~~

LOVE THIS SONG. Absolutely adore the Stone Roses. Loooove.

~~~

Deinfitely Song 2 by Blur! Whenever I listen to it on my iPod, I get so tempted to just start jumping up and down.

~~~

Oh, I don’t know if I can pick just one! I’d need a theme PLAYLIST or something! Lately, though, I’ve been rather obsessed with this song… Though it’s far too sweet and melodious and…peaceful to be anything like a theme song of my life 😛

What is YOUR entrance theme song?

14 Responses to “QOTW: Personal Theme Song”

  1. Victoria Dixon January 28, 2011 at 12:53 AM #

    Two, actually. 1. Peter Gabriel’s and Kate Bush’s duet, “Don’t Give Up” and 2. Streisand’s recording of “Putting It Together.” They remind me of what’s required of artists.

  2. Marina January 28, 2011 at 1:44 AM #

    Very interesting song choices ladies. Savannah that’s pretty kick ass, Sarah– surprising, but totally fits, Sammy also very fitting.

    I think mine would be Secrets by One Republic or
    Eye of the Tiger by Survivor

    • Sammy Bina January 28, 2011 at 4:17 AM #

      Eye of the Tiger is So. Good.

  3. Elizabeth January 28, 2011 at 2:32 AM #

    I think mine would be the Overture from The Phantom of the Opera.

    In high school a friend of mine got one of *her* friends from the school orchestra to follow my friend around and play this song whenever she entered a room. Now whenever I think of entering a room, I think of this, lol.

    • Kat Zhang January 28, 2011 at 3:41 AM #

      That’s awesome! hahaha 😀

  4. authorguy January 28, 2011 at 9:25 AM #

    The theme song from St. Trinian’s School for Girls comes to mind.

    A sort of ‘Addams Family meets Animal House’ sort of thing.

  5. Samantha Cheh January 28, 2011 at 12:28 PM #

    Totally WALKING THE DOG by fun. It ıs my happy song and everytime I hear it I feel chaotic and inspired and like I am dancing on air. Total adrenaline rush

  6. brandimziegler January 28, 2011 at 8:30 PM #

    I love your answers! I’ll prob hear those songs in my head when I read your posts from now on. Like Kat, I can’t imagine picking one, but off the top of my head I come up with two songs: “Technologic” by Daft Punk or “The Rockafeller Skank” by Fatboy Slim. Both always get me going.

  7. Myra January 28, 2011 at 10:04 PM #

    Omg Susan, that song is the BEST!

    Also, The Smiths and David Bowie = ❤ ❤ ❤

    • Myra January 28, 2011 at 10:09 PM #

      Also, my entrance song is Banquet by Bloc Party. I have a hard time putting words to how I feel about that band/song, but it pretty much got me though high school. And when I look back at the past few year, it’s always been /that/ song that stood out. Well, that one and Uniform and SRXT.

  8. Heather January 29, 2011 at 8:11 AM #

    Definitely Cuz I Can by Pink. I listen to it whenever I’m feeling low or having a bad day and it makes me feel a bit more kickass 🙂

  9. Caitlin Vanasse January 29, 2011 at 6:50 PM #

    Susan, one of my biggest regrets is not buying that CD when I was in Germany a few summers back, it’s difficult to find legally in the US.

    This question makes me think of this guy on my campus who has a boombox playing awesome music when he’s biking on campus (I think this is so that pedestrians hear him coming? Or he just thinks it’s cool?)

  10. Susan February 9, 2011 at 10:37 AM #

    “How You Like Me Now” by the Heavy. Such a good song to strut into a room to!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tweets that mention QOTW: Personal Theme Song « Let The Words Flow -- Topsy.com - January 28, 2011

    […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by SYPS, Let The Words Flow. Let The Words Flow said: QOTW: I've got a theme song, yes I do! I've got a theme song, how about you? http://bit.ly/gnOwVi […]

Comments are closed.

