2011 books I NEED RIGHT NOW

22 Apr

In lieu of a QOTW today, I’m posting a few 2011 books I am *DYING* to read.

Here goes:

 

DEARLY, DEPARTED by Lia Habel

It’s not often I fall for a book based solely on the cover. But this one? It had me at hello.











 YOU AGAINST ME by Jenny Downham:

I LOOOOVED Before I die by Jenny Downham. I was *balling* by the end of it. This one is set up to be one of those romances in which is seems positively impossibly to find a happily ever after. Will they? Won’t they? I must know









   Audition by Stasia Kehoe.

It’s about a ballerina. Does it take anything else? no, it does not. oh, and it has romance. Yeah, that’s all it takes for me.












   Want to go Private? by Sarah Littman

  Basically? I want to get my hands on this NOW. It has *Exactly* the sort of issue-based concepts I go for.  Dark and scary but oh-so real. WANT.











So…. what are YOU dying to read??

~Mandy Hubbard is author of Prada & Prejudice, You Wish, and But I Love Him (written as Amanda Grace) She’s also a literary agent with D4EO literary. Visit her at www.mandyhubbard.com

3 Responses to “2011 books I NEED RIGHT NOW”

  1. priscillashay April 22, 2011 at 1:36 PM #

    Vanish by Sophie Jordan and Original Sin by Lisa Desrochers

  2. Susan April 26, 2011 at 3:01 AM #

    oh my! That DEARLY DEPARTED cover is amazing! I WANTS!!

    Okay, the book I need NOW for 2011 is without a doubt DANCES WITH DRAGONS by George R. R. Martin… Fantasy nerds unite!

    Oh, and RIPPLE by Mandy Hubbard. 😉

  3. Reno Fanucci July 5, 2011 at 8:54 AM #

    Hi!

    A little ‘off-topic’ but where you have mentioned Dearly Departed and your choice to read it based on its cover, would a book title have the same affect on you?

    I have bought books purely on the strength of the title (it makes it fun and I have discovered books that I may not have necessarily read).

    Sometimes I find a title simply screams at me to look at the book.

    Reno

Comments are closed.

