LIVECHAT: May 12th 9pm ET

1 May

Heeey guys! It feels like it’s been forever since we’ve had a livechat. Maybe that’s because I missed the last one 😉

But we’re planning one for Thursday, May 12th at 9m ET. An online time-converter-y thing tells me that this actually turns out to be 1 am on Friday, May 13 in GMT. Here’s the site to help you do your own time conversions, if need be 🙂 And hopefully I haven’t messed anything up, because to be honest, I’m terrible with time zones.

I think most of you know the drill by now. On the day of the chat, a post will go up with the link to the chat room. All you need to do is click and you’re in. You’ll be a “guest,” and need to choose a name. Comments WILL BE MODERATED, so there might be a small lag between when you type something in and when it shows up.

The topic of the day will be Revising! Revising with critique partners, revising with an agent, revising with an editor, revising with yourself because it just makes you happy…etc 🙂 You guys can come ask any questions you’d like, or just hang around and chat with us about anything and everything revision-related.

In the past, the chats have usually lasted about 2 hours, and they do tend to be much busier toward the latter parts, so if you really want us to spend time on your questions, I’d recommend getting there early. Once the real chat starts, we’ll be moderating questions so they’ll be in a queue and address them one at a time.

If you can’t make it to the chat (we hope you can!!), there will be a transcript up for just about ever, so you can always read it. If you click on the Live Chat tab up top, you can take a look at our previous chats. Some are sillier than others; just a warning 🙂

Alright, I think I’ve gone on long enough. See you all the 12th!!

3 Responses to “LIVECHAT: May 12th 9pm ET”

  1. nlmars May 1, 2011 at 3:53 PM #

    I am so excited for this, especially since I’m in the middle of revising a novel. Can’t wait!

  2. Choppy May 3, 2011 at 1:05 PM #

    I think I’ll do it too (If i figure out the time configuring thingy…I’m pretty bad at doing that), since I’m in the middle of revisions too. 🙂

Comments are closed.

