QOTW: Favorite Childhood Animated Series

20 May

What was your favorite childhood animated series?

~~~

The Simpsons!! Does it count if it is STILL my favorite animated show? Now my wee daughter watches it.

~~~

I loved RECESS when I was a kid. The characters, the rules of the playground… I wanted to live in that world.

~~~

Adventures of Tin-Tin, and Scooby Doo!

~~~

DuckTales, Rescue Rangers, Gummi Bears, TaleSpin, Care Bears, and Doug. ….I watched a lot of TV as a kid.

~~~

I loved Tom and Jerry 😉 But only the old, old fashioned ones. Not the newer ones!

~~~

The Simpsons, Looney Tunes, and Scooby Doo! Though I loved all the old Hannah Barbera cartoons

~~~

Digimon, Sailor Moon, and Arthur. Sometimes, I still hum this song when I’m walking down the street, and I maybe have this as my ringtone.

Also, like Jenn, I LOVED old Looney Toons cartoons. Oh, those two….

~~~

What was YOUR favorite animated series as a child?

14 Responses to “QOTW: Favorite Childhood Animated Series”

  1. Madeleine May 20, 2011 at 12:43 PM #

    It’s only been 8 or so years since I was watching these every day, but here are the bunch that I loved:

    Roli Poli Olie (I still love it!)
    Blue’s Clues
    PB&J Otter (Use your noodle!)
    Franklin
    Arthur
    Cyber Space
    Little Bear
    Little Bill

    I still watch the Roli Poli Olie Christmas episode I own every December. 😉

  2. Ellen May 20, 2011 at 12:46 PM #

    Arthur and Recess FTW! If I could find old reruns of those shows, I’d probably still watch them!

  3. mrsanner May 20, 2011 at 12:55 PM #

    My siblings and I refused to go anywhere on Saturdays unless my parents “taped” the following two shows :
    Gargoyles
    X-Men
    Which I still absolutely love to this day!

  4. authorguy May 20, 2011 at 1:11 PM #

    Scooby Doo, of course, and I really liked The Galaxy Rangers when it first aired. Nowadays the art seems pretty poor but back then it was better than anything else around.

  5. Sammi K Walker May 20, 2011 at 1:17 PM #

    My heart aches a little when I listen to the sailor moon theme… ❤

    • Sarah J. Maas May 20, 2011 at 8:31 PM #

      Me tooooo. One of my all-time favorite shows. It’s so fabulous.

  6. Corina May 20, 2011 at 1:40 PM #

    Dragonball Z. Definitely a winner. I used to be late for school almost every day for that show.

  7. Josh May 20, 2011 at 1:52 PM #

    Recess! One of my favorite shows of all time. Netflix needs to have it on instant watch

  8. zenestex May 20, 2011 at 2:18 PM #

    Myserious Cities of Gold on Nickelodeon, Transformers, He-Man, Flintstones, and old Looney Toons cartoons. I still watch all these to this day.

  9. Julie Eshbaugh May 20, 2011 at 5:21 PM #

    BIIILJAAAAAANNAAAA!!! Rabbit Seasoning is my favorite Looney Tunes of all time!!!! Below is my favorite 30 seconds of Bugs & Daffy. So quotable!

  10. Ashley May 20, 2011 at 5:28 PM #

    LOL Saturday mornings were sacred in my house. NEVER interrupt my brother and I if we were watching cartoons. 🙂

    Some I absolutely adored:

    Pokemon
    Digimon
    Recess
    Arthur
    X-Men
    Batman
    Scooby-Doo
    Dexter’s Laboratory
    Jackie Chan Adventures
    and the legendary Power Puff Girls:)
    *goes to Youtube to look up old cartoon theme songs*

  11. PS May 21, 2011 at 12:25 PM #

    LOL, my friends and I were just singing the song from Arthur when they made their own TV show..”Having fun! Isn’t hard..When you’ve got a library card!”

  12. cgmason May 21, 2011 at 3:54 PM #

    Sailor Moon and REBOOT (does that count!?)

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Blog Hop/Follow Friday #9 | Brave New Adventure - May 21, 2011

    […] Let the Words Flow: Question of the Week […]

Comments are closed.

