Saturday Grab Bag

30 Jul

Mashup

Here are some great links on writing, the industry, and all things book related. Some are serious, and some are just downright hilarious. We highly recommend you read them!

~~~

What We’re Reading

Sammy: TO KILL A MOCKINGBIRD by Harper Lee

Sarah: VANISH by Sophie Jordan

Savannah: A DANCE OF DRAGONS by G. R. R. Martin

Susan: THE BODY FINDER by Kimberly Derting

Mandy: THOU SHALT NOT ROADTRIP by Antony John

~~~

Early August Debuts

CLEOPATRA’S MOON by Vicky Alvear Shecter (8/1)

THE NEAR WITCH by Victoria Schwab (8/2)

DARK PARTIES by Sara Grant (8/3)

HOOKED by Catherine Greenman (8/9)

~~~

What are you guys reading? Excited for any upcoming novels? Let us know in the comments!

3 Responses to “Saturday Grab Bag”

  1. Hannah July 30, 2011 at 12:54 AM #

    I am between books right now and need a good one.

    The thing is, I WAS reading A Dance With Dragons, but I had to stop. It was not fun for me. I didn’t actually enjoy the plot or the book. If anything a sick fanscination of how George R.R. Martin is going to torture his characters kept me going. I don’t know, maybe I like characters with some redeemable qualities? Is that too much to ask? Bleh. The book just made me feel so gross.

  2. Ashley July 30, 2011 at 3:41 AM #

    Just finished Dance of Dragons a few days ago myself. It was quite obvious a filler book, but still an enjoyable read. Now I can torture myself with the wait for Winds of Winter. 😉

    • Trinity Doyle July 31, 2011 at 6:16 PM #

      I just finished Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins, wonderful wonderful chick lit and a really great break from all the “heavier” YA I’ve been reading lately. I’m hanging out for her next book Lola and the Boy next Door.

Comments are closed.

