Saturday Grab Bag

6 Aug

Mashup

Here are some great links on writing, the industry, and all things book related. Some are serious, and some are just downright hilarious. We highly recommend you read them!

Curious minds want to know: what are you guys reading this week?

9 Responses to “Saturday Grab Bag”

  1. wewillwriteforfood August 6, 2011 at 8:53 AM #

    FINALLY going to finish Lirael and then moving on to Abhorsen. Then I’m pretty sure I’m going to read Ripple. ๐Ÿ˜€ SO EXCITED TO BE DONE WITH SCHOOL AND ABLE TO READ WHATEVER I WANT! ๐Ÿ˜€

    Also, I loved the Accurate Disney Princess costumes! Those were fantastic! Thanks for sharing. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Mer
    โค

    • savannahjfoley August 25, 2011 at 11:36 AM #

      I finished Lirael and bought Abhorsen on my nook, but there was an error with the file and I can’t read it! I’ve been too lazy to figure out the problem so Abhorsen remains unread ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

  2. sydneygirl90 August 6, 2011 at 10:26 AM #

    I remember seeing the realistic dresses/outfits for the Disney Princesses and being so intrigued. The pictures are so gorgeous! ๐Ÿ˜€

    Oh, and I’m reading Incarceron by Catherine Fisher. ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Tim August 6, 2011 at 4:47 PM #

    I’m reading the name of the wind, by Patrick Rothfuss. I actually noticed something while reading it. Is it just me or does a lot of Fantasy books have organic contraceptives in them?, Eg: a herb.

    • Ellen August 7, 2011 at 9:22 PM #

      I’m reading the sequel “Wise Man’s Fear.” Both books are fantastic, although I’ve noticed you have a point. ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Trinity Doyle August 7, 2011 at 2:18 AM #

    This week I have read, ‘Across the Universe’ by Beth Revis and ‘All I Ever Wanted’ by Vikki Wakefield. Both brilliant reads!
    That’s a really interesting article about YA coming of age. I do remember a severe lack of good YA when I was the age to be reading it. I’m going to blame my years of not reading on this.

  5. Corina August 7, 2011 at 1:00 PM #

    I’m reading the Ellie Chronicles, by John Marsden. They’re so good. I’ve pretty much finished the third book, and I only started reading them on like Thursday. Haha. It’s like the sequel series to the Tomorrow When the War Began series. Also rather epic ๐Ÿ˜€

  6. Rowenna August 8, 2011 at 9:11 AM #

    I love the Disney dresses! The nerd in me isn’t so sure about “historically accurate”–not quite, but beautiful, more realistic interpretations!

    Currently reading–bouncing back and forth between CS Lewis’ The Weight of Glory essay collection and re-reading the Hunger Games–since I plowed through it the first time and didn’t remember half of it ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. Susan September 28, 2011 at 11:29 PM #

    *gasp* This was the last Saturday grab bag posted? And here I thought I’d just been missing them!

    Anyways, if you guys do another one in the future… http://www.box.net/shared/static/a6omcl2la0ivlxsn3o8m.jpg It’s basically the coolest NPR flowchart ever.

Comments are closed.

