Book Cook Episode 1: A Novel Creation

21 Apr

by Savannah J. Foley

~~~

Hey guys, today I thought I’d do something a little different and post this cooking show parody I call Book Cook; where we show you how to ‘cook’ a concept. Today I’m baking a novel. Watch to see how it’s done 🙂

PS: The video/audio quality isn’t the greatest, but I just got a new Macbook so the next one will be awesome!

[youtube.com/watch?v=uVq1RIDyi5M]

~~~

If you could cook a concept, what would you make?

~~~

Savannah J. Foley is the author of the Nameless (originally known as Woman’s World) series on Fictionpress and is signed with the Bradford Literary Agency. Her website is www.savannahjfoley.com, but she updates more frequently on her livejournal. She is currently working on editing Nameless to go out on submissions. You can read an excerpt from Nameless here.

27 Responses to “Book Cook Episode 1: A Novel Creation”

  1. lbdiamond April 21, 2011 at 8:47 AM #

    LOL, this is great!

    My novel would definitely have a lot of chocolate in it…and maybe some caramel and marshmallow sauce. Yum!!!! 😉

    • Savannah J. Foley April 21, 2011 at 9:52 AM #

      That’s a great idea! I’m not a big chocolate eater when I write so that didn’t occur to me.

  2. Marina April 21, 2011 at 8:53 AM #

    That’s a pretty great parody. Lol. You sure that’s enough ingredients?

    • Savannah J. Foley April 21, 2011 at 9:53 AM #

      Lol well I wanted to add more, like at least fingernail clippings (because it’s so hard to type with long nails -for me at least), and a bottle of sweat, and stuff like that, but I stopped myself before it got too out of hand 🙂 But you’re right, a looooot more goes into making a novel than what’s presented here.

  3. LR April 21, 2011 at 9:24 AM #

    How cute are you??? 🙂

  4. Kat Zhang April 21, 2011 at 9:31 AM #

    “If you feel like you’ve got too much paper and too few letters…” HAHAHAHAHA, OMG, SAV!! ❤ ❤ I love this to death! It's too adorable 😀

  5. Heather April 21, 2011 at 9:44 AM #

    Haha, this is awesome. “The first thing you’ll need is paper. I shredded this fresh this morning.” 😀

    • Savannah J. Foley April 21, 2011 at 9:55 AM #

      I totally prefer freshly shredded paper over dried shredded paper 😉

  6. Aurora Blackguard April 21, 2011 at 10:02 AM #

    I’m literally splayed all over my MS, laughing my pants off! KUDOS! 😀

  7. leslie April 21, 2011 at 12:59 PM #

    WOW! That was great! I loved the concept. It was very enjoyable to watch. Keep it up :DD

  8. Victoria Dixon April 21, 2011 at 11:50 PM #

    So much fun! That must have been a blast to film. Thanks for sharing!

    • savannahjfoley April 22, 2011 at 7:29 AM #

      I love doing film projects so yes, it was fun 🙂 Though it took most of the day to collect all the items and clean/set up the kitchen.

  9. Sammi K Walker April 22, 2011 at 12:39 AM #

    This made me so hungry… 😉

  10. Vee April 22, 2011 at 6:38 AM #

    Sav, this is adorable! Such an awesome concept, too 🙂

  11. Vanessa Di Gregorio April 22, 2011 at 8:55 PM #

    LOLOL Sav! BRILLIANT!

    This was awesome!

    • Savannah J. Foley April 25, 2011 at 4:03 PM #

      Hee, I’m glad you liked it! I was kind of nervous what you all would think.

  12. Kristy April 24, 2011 at 5:36 PM #

    This was so much fun to watch. I’ve been working on a concept that’s driving my nuts, so I came over here for a break and got to watch this! Yay for LTWF! Thanks for sharing!

  13. Dawn Brazil April 25, 2011 at 10:39 AM #

    That was so cool.

  14. jenn fitzgerald April 25, 2011 at 6:27 PM #

    This is adorable! I love it!

Comments are closed.